Fastbase Accounting System - Online Manual
Merge Two Parts
Entered Mon, 26 May 2003 15:29 by
Updated Mon, 6 Mar 2006 14:40
Go to Maintenance -> Miscellaneous -> Inventory -> Merge Two Parts
If you require two parts to be merged together first consider if the old part can simply be disabled and superseded with the new part, see Part Details for details.
Merging two parts means that one part will be deleted and all transactions and other history will be changed to the new part. Information specific to the old part will be lost.
If you require any existing parts to be merged at present please contact your FastBase support staff for assistance to manually merge the product details.
Enter the main part number, this part will remain unchanged.
Enter the part to merge, this part will be removed from the system. All transactions and history will be transferred to the main part.